Skip to content
freellm.today

Z AI free tier limits

Each line below was read on the official page linked next to it, on the date shown. A line older than 30 days says “not verified” instead of the old value.

Zhipu AI / Z.ai · Free tier

Free allowance

Not verified

Nobody confirmed this on an official page in the last 30 days.

GLM-4.7-Flash, GLM-4.5-Flash and vision GLM-4.6V-Flash are priced Free.

pricing table cells for those models read Free; page never says free tier

  • Card: not stated
  • Works with OpenAI code
Free allowance
Not verified
Requests / min
Not published

Only says concurrency quotas vary by user or plan, no numbers

Requests / day
Not verified
Tokens / min
Not verified
Tokens / day
Not verified
Card to start
Not published

Not stated

Trains on your data
Not verified
Commercial use
Not verified
OpenAI SDK
Yes

base_url https://api.z.ai/api/paas/v4/

Image input
Not verified
Where it is offered
Not verified

4 of 12 cells above were read on the provider’s own page in the last 30 days (oldest check: ). Each check mark opens that page. The other 8 say “not verified” instead of repeating a number from someone else’s article.

Getting a Z AI key

  1. Register or log in at z.ai/model-api
  2. Create an API Key on the API Keys page

These steps are a summary of the provider’s console and were not re-walked with a new account; the screens may differ. Open the Z AI console.

Test the key with one request

Language
base_url
https://api.z.ai/api/paas/v4/
model
glm-4.7-flash
key from
$ZAI_API_KEY
import os
from openai import OpenAI

client = OpenAI(
    base_url="https://api.z.ai/api/paas/v4/",
    api_key=os.environ["ZAI_API_KEY"],
)

reply = client.chat.completions.create(
    model="glm-4.7-flash",
    messages=[{"role": "user", "content": "Reply with the word: ok"}],
)
print(reply.choices[0].message.content)
Endpoint read on · docs.z.ai

The key is read from an environment variable on your machine. This site has no field for keys and never asks for one.

Questions and answers

What are the Z AI free tier limits?

Free tier: not verified on an official page. Requests per minute: not published (Only says concurrency quotas vary by user or plan, no numbers). Requests per day: not verified on an official page. Read on the official page on 19 Oct 2026.

Does Z AI require a credit card?

not published (Not stated).

Does Z AI train on data sent to the free tier?

not verified on an official page.

Can I use the Z AI free tier commercially?

not verified on an official page.

Is Z AI compatible with the OpenAI SDK?

Yes. Set the base URL to https://api.z.ai/api/paas/v4/ and the model to an id such as glm-4.7-flash.