Kilo Code free tier limits
Each line below was read on the official page linked next to it, on the date shown. A line older than 30 days says “not verified” instead of the old value.
Kilo Code · Free tier
Free allowance
200requests/hour per IP on free models
Limit of 200 requests per hour per IP; exceeding returns HTTP 429. Free model list changes; see kilo.ai/models.
Models tagged :free are zero cost (usage tracked, not billed); free models can be used without a key.
- Card: not stated
- Training: your setting
- Free allowance
- Card to start
- Trains on your data
- OpenAI SDK
- Image input
- Not verified
11 of 12 cells above were read on the provider’s own page in the last 30 days (oldest check: ). Each check mark opens that page. The other 1 say “not verified” instead of repeating a number from someone else’s article.
Models named on this provider page
| Model id | Req / min | Req / day | Tokens / min | Tokens / day | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| kilo-auto/free | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | |
| google/gemma-4-26b-a4b-it:free | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
Table read on · kilo.ai
Getting a Kilo Code key
- Free models need no key (200 requests/hour per IP)
- Or create a Kilo account and get an API key (JWT tied to the account) per the gateway authentication guide
- Call https://api.kilo.ai/api/gateway with Authorization: Bearer <key> and a :free model id
These steps are a summary of the provider’s console and were not re-walked with a new account; the screens may differ. Open the Kilo Code console.
Questions and answers
What are the Kilo Code free tier limits?
Free tier: 200 requests/hour per IP on free models. Requests per minute: not published (Only an hourly per-IP limit is given). Requests per day: not published (The official page we read does not state this). Read on the official page on 14 Oct 2026.
Does Kilo Code require a credit card?
not published (Authentication page: 'The gateway allows unauthenticated access for free models only.' Card requirement for key creation not stated).
Does Kilo Code train on data sent to the free tier?
Your setting. Auto Free may route to providers that log prompts and use them to improve services; NVIDIA free endpoints are trial use only and logged.
Can I use the Kilo Code free tier commercially?
not published (The official page we read does not state this).
Related pages
- Free tier tableAll providers, limits and terms in one place.
- No credit cardWhich free tiers start without a card, as stated by the provider.
- OpenAI-compatibleFree endpoints that work with the OpenAI SDK, with base URLs.
- Image inputFree tiers and free models that accept images.
- Commercial useWhat each provider’s terms say about production and paying customers.
- Data and trainingWhether prompts sent on the free tier are used to train models.
- OpenRouter free modelsThe zero-price list from the OpenRouter API, with collection time.
- ChangesFree tiers that were cut, retired or changed, each with its source.