Ollama Cloud free tier limits
Each line below was read on the official page linked next to it, on the date shown. A line older than 30 days says “not verified” instead of the old value.
Ollama · Free tier
Free allowance
Not published
No numeric limits; usage shown at ollama.com/settings/usage
Free plan with limited monthly usage on a smaller set of starter models; 1 concurrent request.
page summary: free accounts get a limited allowance covering starter models
- Card: not stated
- Does not train on your prompts
- Requests / day
- Not verified
- Tokens / min
- Not verified
- Tokens / day
- Not verified
- OpenAI SDK
- Not verified
- Image input
- Not verified
- Where it is offered
- Not verified
6 of 12 cells above were read on the provider’s own page in the last 30 days (oldest check: ). Each check mark opens that page. The other 6 say “not verified” instead of repeating a number from someone else’s article.
Models named on this provider page
| Model id | Req / min | Req / day | Tokens / min | Tokens / day | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| gemma4:31b | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
Table read on · docs.ollama.com
Getting a Ollama Cloud key
- Create an Ollama account
- Create a key at ollama.com/settings/keys
- export OLLAMA_API_KEY and call https://ollama.com/v1
These steps are a summary of the provider’s console and were not re-walked with a new account; the screens may differ. Open the Ollama Cloud console.
Questions and answers
What are the Ollama Cloud free tier limits?
Free tier: not published (No numeric limits; usage shown at ollama.com/settings/usage). Requests per minute: not published (No numeric limits stated). Requests per day: not verified on an official page. Read on the official page on 14 Oct 2026.
Does Ollama Cloud require a credit card?
not published (Not stated).
Does Ollama Cloud train on data sent to the free tier?
No. stated for cloud prompts and responses generally
Can I use the Ollama Cloud free tier commercially?
not published (Not addressed).
Related pages
- Free tier tableAll providers, limits and terms in one place.
- No credit cardWhich free tiers start without a card, as stated by the provider.
- OpenAI-compatibleFree endpoints that work with the OpenAI SDK, with base URLs.
- Image inputFree tiers and free models that accept images.
- Commercial useWhat each provider’s terms say about production and paying customers.
- Data and trainingWhether prompts sent on the free tier are used to train models.
- OpenRouter free modelsThe zero-price list from the OpenRouter API, with collection time.
- ChangesFree tiers that were cut, retired or changed, each with its source.